Feb 23, 2023Sanju Samson to David Warner: A look at captains of all 10 franchises for IPL 2023Harshit Bisht

MS Dhoni - Chennai Super Kings

In what is probably going to be his last IPL tournament, MS Dhoni will lead CSK for the 14th season.

Credit: ANI

Rohit Sharma - Mumbai Indians

Rohit Sharma is the most successful captain in IPL history. He has won five titles as MI skipper, and in IPL 2023, he would like to add a sixth.

Credit: ANI

Sanju Samson - Rajasthan Royals

Sanju Samson will once again lead the Rajasthan Royals in the IPL. In the 2022 edition, he led them to a second-place finish in the cash-rich league.

Credit: Instagram/smriti_mandhana

Hardik Pandya - Gujarat Titans

Hardik Pandya will captain the Gujarat Titans in the 2023 IPL. He led the side for the first time in the 2022 edition and helped them win the top prize.

Credit: Instagram/smriti_mandhana

David Warner - Delhi Capitals

In the absence of Rishabh Pant, David Warner will lead the Delhi Capitals in the IPL 2023.

Credit: Instagram/smriti_mandhana

Shreyas Iyer - Kolkata Knight Riders

Star Indian middle-order batter Shreyas Iyer is the captain of KKR in the 2023 IPL. He was appointed to the top job last year.

Credit: ANI

KL Rahul - Lucknow Super Giants

KL Rahul was made the captain of the LSG in 2022, and he will once again lead the side in 2023 despite his poor form.

Credit: Instagram/smriti_mandhana

Faf du Plessis - Royal Challengers Bangalore

After Virat Kohli stepped down from his role, RCB appointed Faf du Plessis as the new captain for IPL 2022, and after impressing last year, he will again lead the franchise in 2023.

Credit: Instagram/smriti_mandhana

Shikhar Dhawan - Punjab Kings

Shikhar Dhawan will lead the Punjab Kings for the first time in IPL 2023. He replaced Mayank Agarwal as the team's captain.

Credit: Twitter/SDhawan25

Aiden Markram - Sunrisers Hyderabad

South African batter Aiden Markram will lead SRH in the IPL 2023. He replaces Kane Williamson, who was released by the franchise.

Credit: ANI

Thanks For Reading!Next: Ravindra Jadeja to Rohit Sharma –A look at Indian players' dominance in Test rankings